2021 State Chamber of the Year Award

Each year COSC honors a state chamber with the State Chamber of the Year (SCOTY) Award. This award highlight bests practices among state chambers and recognizes COSC member chambers and their leaders who have distinguished themselves by providing exceptional services and outstanding results for their members.

State chambers are encouraged to apply for the award, highlighting one or more of the following areas of achievement:

  • public policy,

  • political engagement,

  • membership & development,

  • organizational development,

  • communications, and

  • membership services.


Chamber of the Year award application released.

June 30
Chamber of the Year application deadline.

Judging of all applicants
Finalist interviews conducted (via Zoom)

Award winner announced.
      AWARDS FAQ      


2021 SCOTY Winner

Minnesota Chamber of Commerce! More info coming soon. 


Past State Chamber of the Year Winners

  • 2020 - Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce

  • 2019 - Missouri Chamber of Commerce and Industry

  • 2018 - Georgia Chamber of Commerce

  • 2017 - Kentucky Chamber of Commerce

  • 2016 - North Carolina Chamber