Filtered by author: Bill Kramer Clear Filter

COSC Names Three Finalists for 2019 State Chamber of the Year

The Council of State Chambers is pleased to announce the three finalists for the 2019 State Chamber of the Year award. A panel of five state chamber CEOs evaluated and scored the award applications and selected the following state chambers to move on to the next round:

  • Arizona Chamber of Commerce

Read More

Georgia Chamber is 2018 State Chamber of the Year

The Council of State Chambers announced in September that the Georgia Chamber of Commerce has been named the 2018 "State Chamber of the Year." The purpose of the annual State Chamber of the Year award is to bring attention to innovative initiatives and best practices that advance state chambers' mission and work and to provide deserved recognition to state chambers and their leaders who have distinguished themselves by providing exceptional services and results for their members.

"We are incredibly honored to receive this award and join a list of past recipients who have worked diligently to improve the quality of life and business climate statewide," said Georgia Chamber President & CEO, Chris Clark. "Our success would not be possible without the hard work and dedication of our Board Members, executive leadership, partners, committees, and staff who have been instrumental in our efforts to strengthen our organization and represent the state of Georgia as its longest-serving business advocate."

Read More

37 State Chambers of Commerce Urge Congress to Make Infrastructure Investment a Top Priority

On February 15, 2018, the Council of State Chambers delivered a letter — signed by 37 state chambers — to congressional leaders urging the 115th Congress to make infrastructure investment a top priority. Thank you to all the chambers that joined the effort, led by the co-chairs of COSC's Transportation & Infrastructure Committee, Seth Millican (Georgia Chamber of Commerce) and Ben Brockschmidt (Illinois Chamber of Commerce), and with support from the U.S. Chamber's Transportation team. The final letter is available here.